Posted on

Massive MiMi.

It’s been a while since I’ve updated this blog. I’ve moved back in. I’m happy to be with my cats but not too happy to be back at the house. I lost one of my part time jobs because my boss decided to hire her daughter’s friend and not tell me, so now I have to find another job. It was definitely one of the most awkward moments of my life, walking in expecting to work and being shown my replacement. I was wondering why she didn’t return any of my emails.

MiMi gained a ton of weight over the summer while under my mother’s care. Izzi and Lulu lost weight. My mother had been feeding them friskies dry food- or rather, feeding MiMi friskies dry food as the other two wouldn’t touch it. She was eating constantly and not getting any exercise and now she’s a blimp! My first attempts at putting her on a diet hasn’t gone too well- my mother refused to get rid of the bad food and was continuing to free feed. Now that I’m living here again I have more control over what they do and do not eat. I moved the food container up to my room and they are getting measured feedings. I had to move all food to my room because as I found out the other day, when I wasn’t around my mother was giving her extra food.

Now she is back on Blue Buffalo. She’s getting 1/4 cup of dry food twice a day along with some wet food. She’s been on the diet for a few weeks now and I didn’t see any results… because my mother was feeding her behind my back. Now that I have control over the food I’m hoping that I see results soon. I really need to weigh her but she won’t let me pick her up. She’s starting to warm up to me again but she was really hostile to me when I first came home.

Leave a comment